Monday, July 20, 2009

Mayer Hawthorne: A Strange Arrangement

Mayer Hawthorne's record is finally coming out after 2 solid singles and with 2 equally great b-sides. The Release date is Sept. 8th and if you order the cd, it comes with a free 45 with 2 tracks. The new album has 12 tracks including all the singles. Here's the track listing...
1. Prelude
2. A Strange Arrangement
3. Just Ain't Gonna Work Out
4. Maybe So, Maybe No
5. Your Easy Lovin' Ain't Pleasin' Nothin'
6. I Wish It Would Rain
7. Make Her Mine
8. One Track Mind
9. The ills
10. Shiny & New
11. Let Me Know
12. Green Eyed Love

The 45 includes "Love is Alright" and "When I Said Goodbye" (demo version). So far I believe this to be one of the best modern soul records I've heard in a while. Here's a track from the newest single.

Mayer Hawthorne: " Maybe So, Maybe No" 

Mayer Hawthorne - Just Ain't Gonna Work Out from Stones Throw on Vimeo.


  1. a great find for panda fanatic!
    my roommate and i LOVE this bag

  2. This comment has been removed by the author.